Week #18 – Templo! – May 4th, 2015

Carter temple P-Day Carter Temple Selfie Carter Poncho Carter TJ Temple

FAMILY!!!!!!

What an awesome week! I feel like I say that every week but literally every week is amazing. I love being a missionary.

I don’t have a ton of time to write because I have to make my Skype account for this weekend’s call! This week was awesome!! We worked our tails off this week. We had 40+ lessons this week, easily the most tired I have ever been in my entire life. But it all payed off! We had another great showing in church yesterday. All of our investigators are progressing and we are having tons and tons of success. Most only need a few more times at church, and they we can start baptizing! 

I want to talk about our awesome Ward Mission Leader! Holy cow, he is amazing. He worked with us almost everyday this week. He is 70 years old and has epilepsy. We were working like crazy with him and we were in a lesson and he started to have an attack of his epilepsy. It was pretty scary, and he didn’t complain once, and then he came to work with us the very next morning. I am so thankful for him. Those mornings when  I thought I was tired this week I just thought of him. HE IS A STUD!!

Another amazing testimony builder this week was this really older lady we are teaching named Fransica. She reminds me a ton of Nana. We are teaching her, and she has a ton of grandkids and kids, and she had a dream she was in this big white building, and all her family was in white clothes, and she explained how her family was going to be together forever! TEMPLE!! Holy cow it was pretty crazy!! We might be able to baptize her this week but we don’t know yet.

I’m writing a little late today because I had the awesome opportunity to go to the Temple!!!! So awesome!!! It isn’t open yet, but we took a taxi and took some pictures with some Elders in my district. It is soo beautiful and I’m stoked for it to open up!

So as you guys know our house is in a pretty sketchy area. We had interviews this week with the President and we mentioned that our house is in a pretty bad spot and what we should do. He just asked us if we were being obedient, and we of course said yes, and then he said that is all that matters and that we will be fine! Hahaha so awesome. I love it.

I can’t wait to talk to you guys this weekend!! Miss you guys so much!!

Love, Elder Woods

P.S. I found a PONCHO in the street market for 40 pesos, (like 2 bucks!!)

 

Leave a Reply

