Week #27 – Miramar “3” – July 6th, 2015

Buenos tardes familia!! Hope you guys had an awesome 4th of July!!! I had such an awesome week! It is like paradise right now with the weather. It’s been so nice. I’m loving being a few blocks from the beach, but being so close has its good and bad!  So this week I don’t have a ton to write. We literaly were in the street contacting 20-30 people every day. We would eat lunch and be in the street until we came back to the house at night. The previous companionship didn’t have a ton of investigators so we have really been focusing on finding new families to teach. It’s been super tough. We didn’t have a lot of success this week but we worked like crazy! I love being out here but man it’s tough when we don’t have anyone to teach!  We do have one little kid that is SO AWESOME! His name is Angel and we’re probably going to baptise him this week. The other Elders found him and he has been coming to church for a while and is so great. He is 8 years old but has the strongest desire to learn about the Savior. We taught him a short lesson Wednesday and then we closed with a prayer. After the prayer he said “that’s all you got for me today?! I want to learn more!” HA so we taught him two more lessons. One of the lessons was the Plan of Salvation which is huge and hard to keep up and he stopped us mid-way thru the lesson and told us his head was starting to hurt from all the doctrine. HA love that kid! I’m almost half way done with the Book of Mormon in Spanish for my first time. I had an interview with the Presidente this week and he said my Spanish is amazing. I’m stoked how much I have learned in these past few months with my great companions. I’ve been super blessed to learn fast and have patient Elders who want to help.  I wish I could tell you guys all that’s going on here! There are miracles every day and the Lord is definitely on our side. We have been getting rejected pretty hard for these past two weeks and its been rough, but I always find comfort in the scriptures and that this is the true church of Jesus Christ! I’m so grateful for what the gospel has given me!  I hope you guys have an awesome week! EXITO! Elder Woods

Leave a Reply

