Week #29 – Jovenes!! – July 20th, 2015

Carter Angel Miramar Carter Angel Miramar 2 Carter Miramar Rain Carter Miramar 2 Carter Miramar Soccer Carter Miramar Package

Wow what an awesome week!!! Tons of miracles and blessings here in Miramar!! 

Well to start off, Saturday we baptized ANGEL!!! It was an awesome service. He told us he can’t wait to be a missionary like us. He actually started doing some missionary work already and brought two of his friends to his baptism! He’s doing great! We’re working on baptizing his Mom. We will see what happens. 

This week it rained quite a bit which was pretty crazy. All the dirt roads turned into a muddy, ice skating rink (See picture) but luckily we didn’t fall….. too much!!! After it rains it is always soooo hot, so right now we are dying, but I do love the weather here!

I got sick again. They tell me it’s the change of weather from cold to hot so quickly but I’m doing well now and it didn’t stop me from working. Elder Navarrete is doing great. We’re having a lot of success with our ward. We’re making some changes in the ward and receiving a ton of help from them. Our ward is a lot bigger here, it’s like 120 members and there all super excited to help us!! 

I’m loving the mission. It is so great being out here. I miss home a ton but I know the Lord is helping you guys and me! There are so many miracles we see everyday. One super cool one that happened this week was with a contact I did. It was super late and we were walking back to our apartment and I got the feeling to contact someone on the street. Not that’s not weird because I feel like I need to contact everyone 🙂 but I contacted this young couple. It was kind of weird contact because we were walking one way and them another and they told us they didn’t want anything and so we just went back to the house…nothing too crazy. But this week we were walking back to our apartment again the next day. It was pretty late and it get’s crazy here at night. So we were walking and someone yelled “Jovenes!” which is like teenagers. I started running and told my companion to follow me because it’s pretty crazy here. I started running but he stuck behind and it turned out to be the young couple! They said that they prayed that they would see us again and they wanted to us to come by and teach them! We taught them this week and they came to church yesterday!!!

The church is true and the Lord is on our side!! I love and miss you guys! Thank you for the package!!

Elder Woods

Leave a Reply

