Week #42 – Felicidad! – October 19th, 2015

CARTER TIES

Hey you guys!!!!! I had such and awesome week!!! This week was so much better than the week before. So many adventures here in Mexico…..

This week we had a ton more success. I’m doing great and really starting to get into a groove here in Rosarito. This is already the last week of the transfer!! Elder Morgan and I are doing great and having a lot of fun. This week went by in a jiffy. I barely had time to breath! We found a lot of new people to teach and it was fantastic weather. It has been pretty hot lately but it was kind of drizzly all week, something they call here ¨chipy chipy¨ haha. But it was really great.

SOOOOOOOOO ELDER HOLLAND CAME!!!!!!!!!!!!! Holy moly, I can’t explain it. Just remind me when I get home to tell you how awesome it was. HE IS POWERFUL!! So so so so powerful. So he came and spoke to the entire mission. We took a picture of the entire mission (met the kid from Idaho) and then we heard the testimonies of some members as well as two Seventies who were traveling with Elder Holland. I got to shake Elder Hollands hand and I said  “I’m Elder Woods from Eagle Idaho¨ and he said: ¨Like the smile Elder Woods¨ It was pretty cool.

The meeting started and he got a microphone and he came down the stairs to start to speak (he did his whole talk walking through the crowd) and the first thing he said was “I’m just going to start walking down here so I can…..(a big pause) then he JUMPS and grabs this sister missionaries face and says ¨SO I CAN SCARE THE LIVIN DAYLIGHTS OUT OF ALL OF YOU!!!¨ hahahahhah it was so crazy! He grabbed her and was just yelling. It was wild but so cool. Then he started his talk that definitely met his personality of ´singing the eyebrows´ of everyone who was present. He told us he had a mini interview with all of us when he shook our hand and gave some amazing compliments to us as a mission. He said he could tell we were being obedient and working very, very hard. A  quote “superb mission filled with superb missionaries¨ He said he was going to go back to Utah with the report to President Monson that Tijuana is “excellent.” After he said that he asked President Garcia for some pesos hahah- He was just so lively. His talk was about the way we should love our missions. He put so much emotion into his talk. It was one of the most spiritually uplifting meetings I’ve ever had in my life and probably will ever have. Definitely a day for the record books.

Yesterday we got some super great news! We had quite a few investigators in church and one is this guy I***, who is super chosen. He told us last week that he wanted a few weeks to prepare for his baptism. He has smoked cigarettes for 50 years and just dropped it cold turkey. This is the same guy that I’ve spoken about before where I felt super impressed to contact a few weeks back. He’s the guy who we promised work and the lord blessed him with an amazing job. ANYWAY, yesterday he told us he wanted to get baptised this week!!!! So we are going to end this transfer and Elder Morgans mission with a bang! A baptism with an amazing man who is going to be an amazing latter-day saint.

It was such a great week! It’s going to be hard to top but we are going to keep working hard. I really do love my mission. It is so awesome getting to share my testimony every day, eat crazy Mexican food, run around dirt roads sweating my brains out in a shirt and tie….I love it.

I hope you guys have an awesome week and remember that I love you so much!!!!

LES AMO CON TODO MI CORAZON!!

Elder Woods

Leave a Reply

