Week #43 – I’m Training! – October 26th, 2015

Carter Mission Pick

Hey you guys!!!! Hope you guys are doing great and having fun getting ready for Halloween!!! Here’s a picture of my entire mission with Elder Holland. I’m a little hidden in the picture, but hopefully you can see me. HA!

The transfer here ended great with Elder Morgan!! It was an awesome last week and we had a ton of good times as it was his last week in the field. Not too much happened with the work but we did find a lot of new people to teach. We are still struggling a bit to get more investigators here but we’re working hard.

The baptism we were going to have went a little rough. So everything was great, he was a super chosen guy and definitely ready for his baptism… until we got to the baptism interview. There were some complications and he couldn’t get baptized. He got really, really, really offended. Long story short he isn’t getting baptized and told us to never come back. Definitely a heart breaker. It was a rough weekend but we are still going to try to help and see what we can do.

But for the transfers!!!! Well Elder Morgan went home and I’m staying here and I’m training Elder Bracho!!! He’s an awesome Elder from Paraguay, fresh out of the Mexico CCM. He’s ready to learn and to work. I’m super stoked to be training!!! It looks I’m going to be here for another three months! That will be super cool and give us a lot more time to prepare and hopeful baptize many more great people!!

I’m feeling great. The time is going so quickly. I’m in a pretty great rhythm right now and working hard. I’ve really been focusing lately on trying to make personal progress in applying the attributes of Christ that I can use for the rest of my life.When Elder Holland was here he really expressed how we need to go back home changed from this experience. I’m doing really well, STOKED to be training! It will be super fun to help this new Elder wear out his shoes!! HA! We are going to work super hard.

I miss you guys so much! I hope you guys are doing great and hope you are enjoying life! Thank you for all the love and support!

LES AMO MUCHO!!

Elder Woods

Leave a Reply

