Week #45 – Tijuana Temple – November 10th, 2015

tijuana temple

I GOT TO GO TO THE TEMPLE YESTERDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WHAT!!! I’m still in shock. It all happened so fast but I got to go over to TJ yesterday and walk thru the Temple!! It was so awesome!! Yesterday at church my District Leader came up to me and said, “Cancel everything you got! If you bring investigators you can go to the temple tonight.” Wow, so we dropped everything and started searching for an investigator who wanted to come!! Man we were freaking out, we almost didn’t go to eat because we were just searching for SOMEONE who could go. The whole time I just had a feeling we should just go to lunch and the Lord would prepare the way. I said a prayer that I could go right when I found out I could go. After searching, I felt like I wasn’t showing my faith by looking so hard! So after many failed calls, we just went to lunch and sure enough, a sisters daughter was there, who isn’t a member, and we told her we could come along if they brought us. SO WE WENT! definitely an answer to prayer and a lesson that I needed to trust more in my Heavenly Father. I also heard while we were there that we, as missionaries, will be able to go again in the next few weeks, so we will see what happens.

THE TEMPLE IS AMAZING!!!!!! So beautiful inside, it was such a blessing to be able to walk through. Its suuuuuccccchhhhh a great temple. We also saw a few  of the Seventies walking around. They were with President Garcia and getting ready for the Temple opening this weekend. So cool!!

This week was great! A little less stressful than the last. Elder Bracho is doing great and is learing really quick. We found thirteen new people to teach this week! They are all super cool too. Seven of our investigators came to church yesterday. We’re working hard to get some baptisms here soon.

I definitely felt so strengthened though this entire week. I don’t know if you guys were praying for me or what but the lord answered so many of my prayers. Every time I prayed for something I got the help that I needed.

Sunday, like I said, we had 7 people at church, which was so great! A few of them were a family we contacted in the street on Saturday night and we talked with them for a while and invited them to church. When we saw them on the street it was just a man and his wife. But Sunday, when they came to church, it was them and their three kids!! I thought it was so cool, but even better, was after sacrament, Elder Bracho came up to me crying. He told me he had been personally praying all week that we could find a family of five that we could start to teach……. Super powerful.

Its getting a little cold here. We were wearing sweaters part of the week. Everything is great! Full swing for the temple dedication which starts this Friday! Our ward is going Saturday morning but who knows if we will be able to go with them. It should be good though!

PLEASE PRAY THAT TONS OF PEOPLE WILL GO TO THE OPEN HOUSE!!

I MISS YOU GUYS SO MUCH!! Going into the sealing room was so cool! Just a reminder of the great blessing I have to be sealed together with my family! I’m so blessed to have that in my life! Families really can be together forever! I know it.

LES AMO!

Elder Woods

Leave a Reply

