Week #48 – I will never forget – November 30th, 2015

WOODS BRACHO TEMPLE

 

If you’d like to send a Christmas card to Elder Woods:

Elder Woods – Mexico Tijuana Mission
PMB 157, P.O. Box 439056
San Ysidro, CA 92143-9056

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!!!!

Hahah I honestly woke up and didn’t remember it was Thanksgiving until lunch when some members asked me if we were going to do anything! Hahaha it was just a normal day of work down here in Rosarito. Nothing too special.

We did get the chance to go to the temple this week SEVEN times. It was so great! I was so happy and wanted to go even more but we didn’t have investigators who wanted to keep going!! Every time I went, I saw and felt something different. I can’t imagine how it’s going to be when it’s dedicated. It’s really an amazing temple. I’m going to love this place forever.

Yesterday we got the chance to go in with the Presidente before everyone else. We got a special tour with just him and the misarneros here in TJ. We went through in groups of about ten and we were the only ones!!! Wow, it was soooo special. We felt a powerful spirit. We heard inspiring words as we walked through the perfect halls of the newly built temple. It was an experience I will never forget.

Our investigators are coming to church and are slowly progressing. There should be some baptisms here soon but we will see what happens. I really want to baptize with Elder Bracho, to get him started off on a good experience, but we are struggling to find people who want to progress.

I’m so thankful for you guys!!! Thanksgiving night I was thinking about the family and was just thinking about how blessed we are! I’m so lucky to be a member of this amazing church! I’m so blessed to be here in the best mission in the world 😉 Loving everything here! Thanks for everything! Talk to you guys soon!!!

LES AMO!!

Elder Woods

Leave a Reply

