Week #55 – Ensenada – January 18th, 2016

Hey guys!!!!

Wow I have to fly!! I honestly have increased my typing speed so much here in the mission field. I can type like a mad man now! A weird acquired skill that comes when you can only write to the family once a week.

BUT HEY!!! I JUST GOT TRANSFERRED TO ENSENADA!!!! I also got called to be a District Leader here! I’m stoked for the opportunity to serve. I’m here with Elder Winson, a gringo from Utah. Ha rockin the two white guys again. It’s going to be a fun transfer.

Well this past week with Elder Bracho was really sad. We were honestly the best of buds. Dad I already promised him you would buy him a plane ticket, and possibly his visa too, so that he can come visit us! I hope you are aright with it. The whole week was great, we had a lot of success, received a few baptism dates, but sadly the baptism of I** is suppose to be this week, so we will see what happens. I’m not sure I will be able to go. Lots of love over the weekend as I went around and said goodbye to all of the members and investigators that I have loved and served for the past 4 and a half months. Great times….

This morning I was up at 4 am to take the bus down here to Ensenada. I’m here in the ward Universidad. I’m pretty excited to be here!! Right off the bat, two members took us for some shrimp tacos…… you guys don’t want to know how good they were!!!! I give you permission to sneak down here into my sector and try them. HA, HA, and like 50 cents a taco!!

Well I don’t have a ton of time just because of the transfers, but I really learned so much in Constitucion. I honestly grew so much! With opening the sector with Elder Morgan, then training Elder Bracho, and the countless experiences I had,  I feel really prepared to take on this new assignment as District Leader! Hopefully we can make some great things happen here in Ensenada 😀

I LOVE YOU GUYS SO MUCH!!!!

Les amo!

ELDER WOODS

Leave a Reply

