Week #57 -Increasing My Testimony – February 1st, 2016

I’m sorry, I don’t have a ton of time today. I’m also sorry to say that the computers that we use here are very slow and don’t allow me to upload any pictures. It might be awhile until I can find somewhere new to write from. I will keep trying!

The District is good! I did a baptism interview this week for the first time. It was really great! I met with a man that has had a lot of struggles with the Word of Wisdom. It was an honor, being so young, to really help this guy out. It’s crazy to think how much experience and maturity you gain being on a mission. I realize now how immature I was with the teachings of the church….just very inexperienced. Now I have the ability to help people who are in there 40’s and 50’s make changes that have been their biggest problems. Super cool!

There are some great chapters in the Book of Mormon that I’m reading right now. Right now I’m really trying to build upon my testimony of the Book of Morman. I started reading a page, then I pray, then another page, another prayer, and so on, just asking to strengthen my testimony. It’s helped a ton and I’ve increased my testimony.

MISS YOU TONS!! Thanks for everything

Te amo!

Elder Woods

Leave a Reply

