Week #62 – Los Olivos – March 7th, 2016

Hello Family!

I’m sorry about last week, I had no time to write. But man what a great week!!! I’m back in Tijuana again and in the best stake in the whole mission, HAH! Man I am so stoked!!

My new companion Is ELDER CARRETO!!!! We actually came out together and have the same time in the mission. He remembers when I came out here and didn’t know Spanish!! Hahaha we laughed about that this week a few times. He is a hard worker. His Dad actually died three weeks ago so he has been dealing with that…He is a stud though and such a great Elder. He is from Puebla Mexico, doesn’t speak English, works his butt off, and is a hugger!! We hug it out everyday after a long day of work. We are having fun.

My new area is RIGHT BY THE TEMPLE!!!! It’s actually in the Zone!! Our Zone is so great, as I told you the most baptizing Zone in the mission, and now with the Temple, we are super blessed. I live like 20 minutes in bus from the temple. We went this week to the Temple actually to have a meeting, and we also had a lesson there with some investigators of some sisters missionaries in our Zone as well.

Our sector is really great, we are going to have a lot of success here. We have found so many great people this week. I would love to talk about all of our investigators but honestly we have like a billion!! We found 13 new people to teach this week. We taught 34 lessons, and that’s with one day of the week we didn’t even work because we had meetings all day. We are honestly working so hard. The weeks flllyyyy by. I honestly don’t even know how much time I have in the mission, I always say like one year but I think I have a few more months than that. Its been fantastic!!

The Zone is doing great. Its so awesome being a Zone leader. I feel unprepared, not ready, and insufficient for the job when they gave me the assignment. I just felt there were other Elders that could do it better, buttttt I’m stoked for the opportunity to serve in a different way. Me and my companion go to the offices every week and we carry back about 50 pounds worth of BOMS. It takes us about 2 hours through the crazy TJ streets, hahah pretty cool!! I’m loving everything here though. Honestly I feel like Tijuana is my home. I feel at home here. Just like my backyard.

Its good to be back!

I miss you guys tons! Sorry about the pics. Honestly we live in a pretty crazy place and don’t take the camera out much, but when I get some more pics I will send them asap.

I LOVE YOU!!!

ELDER WOODS

Leave a Reply

