Week #63 – Curly Headed American- March 14th, 2016

WOODS - BLESSED

WOAH!!!……everything is flying by!

I think it just seems that way though because I’ve had so many days doing the same thing it just seems like a blur. It’s so great being out here. I really do feel the spirit testifying through me and my companion everyday. It has been a fantastic two weeks here in Tijuana.

This week I had the opportunity to  baptize an amazing young investigator of the Sister missionaries. He is 17 and has a cool story of how he found the church. Every morning before school he would go over and walk the Temple grounds, because honestly the Temple grounds of the TJ temple are AMAZING, but he would go there and loved and felt the spirit. He wanted to join the church and so the Sister missionaries taught him. This past week he was getting ready for his baptism, so we went and interviewed him. During the interview I guess I made him laugh or an impression as after the interview he said he wanted the “curly headed American” to baptize him….so there ya go! Blessed-

We also had our Zone meeting this week which was pretty fun. Me and my companion both have a little more that a year in the mission so we are both stoked and super hyped with the missionaries to pump them up and get them psyched to work. It’s been sweet to be able to serve the missionaries, I love it.

We ate so many tacos yesterday we went to the house afterward and just threw up…!

We have some sweet investigators here. We had a lesson with one man this morning and afterward he made us carrot and orange juice and then he shined our shoes. It was an amazing experience. He told us he wants to be Mormon. He drinks a lot so we are working with him. We have to wait till he drops the licor….

I use my Area Book as a pillow every night because honestly, we have had so much work I’m too tired to grab my normal pillow. So tired, but loving everything. Me and Elder Carreto are working our tails off. Like honestly, we knock so many doors every week it is crazy. Everyone is listening to us too and we are having a lot of success. HOPEFULLY we will see some baptisms here pretty soon.

I LOVE YOU GUYS!!!! I HOPE YOU HAVE AN AWESOME WEEK!!!

LES AMO MAS DE QUALQUIERE COSA EN TODO EL MUNDO!!!

ELDER WOODS

Leave a Reply

