Week #66 – General Conference- April 4th, 2016

WOODS - CONFERENCE

Hello everyone!!

Well today me and my companion, because its the last week before transfers, took half the Zone to a park and played ultimate frisbee, volleyball and some other sports all day and we just got back and don’t have any time to write!!! It was so fun though. Afterwards we brought everyone to one of our investigators house to eat and she made us gorditas!! I’m full on Mexican now and put sooooooo much chili on my food. I don’t know what I’m going to do when I get back. I felt pretty sick after though and didn’t eat more than one!

This week was great!!! General Conference was fantastic. I really loved the talk about how Jesus Cristo is the best leader, but also the best follower. One of the talks that I also liked was on how charity is the pure love of Christ, and if so, pride is the defining trait of the adversary. We were filled with the spirit and after a ton of high-chews that Grandma sent me (THANK YOU GRANDMA) lots of tears, and a few good laughs, we were glad to leave the church after two days.

We brought a ton of investigators to the conference. The majority of them just got really confused, but they felt the spirit which is .

One of our investigators who came with us to Conference stayed after, as we had a lot of baptisms in the zone, and really liked it a lot. We should be baptizing her in a few weeks. Her name is Nu***.

I’m loving everything about being here. Its getting pretty hot, but we are loving it. This week there are transfers and we don’t really know whats going to happen but we will see! Elder Carreto and I don’t want to be separated!! We are having a great time together.

I love you guys so much!! Have an awesome week!!!

ELDER WOODS

Leave a Reply

