Week #76 & #77 – Tijuana is really caliente! – June 20th, 2016

HELLO!!!

So sorry about not writing last week, I don’t know why but my email didn’t send and now I cant find it. Just a quick about about last week though.

LAST WEEK

The week went really well. Ka******* didn’t get baptized for a few reasons but we are still visiting her and we are hoping in a couple weeks that she can get baptized. We have two other investigators, El*and Er**, that are so awesome!! They invite us to eat every week and have been going to church for a long time. El* has about a year going to church, but her husband Er** never wanted to listen to the missionaries. The first missionaries that he started listening to were me and Elder Carreto. He started listening and after about three months now of teaching him they are going to get baptized!!! It could have been a lot sooner but they need to get married. They went all last week trying to get the correct paperwork but it didn’t work. I’ve said it before, but it’s very hard to get married in Mexico. It takes a lot of time and it’s expensive, so most couples just don’t bother. Me and Elder Carreto went this morning to help Er** get his birth certificate and some blood tests (You have to get blood tests here to get married too, which is also expensive) Things are progressing and we hope to get everything done soon!

THIS WEEK

This week went by really slow. We didn’t have too much success. Hahah we are really happy though. We worked hard but not a lot of people came to church, it has been really hot, we have been working a lot with the zone and didn’t have too much time to work our own area. This week is going to be a lot better though.

I’m really loving my time here in this ward. I think its the ward that I have loved the most. All the members are so great. Our ward mission leader is so great as well. He takes us out to eat all the time, comes to a ton of lessons, and is always there for us. I’m really stoked to be here and hope I don’t get transferred even though I’ve been here for a long time now. The transfers are in two weeks, and I think one of us is going to leave, but we will see what happens!

Thanks for all your love and support!!!!!!!! I LOVE YOU GUYS!!

Elder Woods

Leave a Reply

