Week #87 – Mexicali is fantastico!!- September 5th, 2016

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
It was so great to see my mission son and grandson!

Hey Dad and Mom!!

This week we had to go into the other zone to plan a zone conference so we’re writing late today. I love you both so much! I’m so happy, I feel so glad to be here. I’m working so hard. I really have been giving it my all here. I feel like I’m just hanging  on by a thread with my energy level but I’m pushing. I’m doing my best, seeing miracles, my testimony is so strong, its going to be hard to come home.

Honestly Mexicali is fantastico!! We have the goal to baptize 10 in October. We are going to TJ on Wednesday and coming back on Friday with the Presidente and then having a zone conference. I’m totally used to the weather now! This week I had to buy a bike though, the one they left in the apartment was a piece of junk and broke. My legs are getting so beefy, hahah being on the bike all day, its pretty fun.

SO MANY SPIRITUAL EXPERIENCES!!! Every day. I have been slacking on writing about them every week. I have been so tired these last three weeks. I have been sleeping so well though. We die everyday. More tired than I have ever been on my whole mission! When we take buses if we aren’t talking to someone I find myself falling asleep. Its really tough here but its been paying off our hard work.

We have A TON of investigators. More than I can count. I couldn’t even tell ya how many we have. We have been working really hard with the members and having tons of success.

The members love us! we have been working with them a lot. Saturday me and Elder Arnell went out in normal clothes and just went with every member we could and offered service. We cut the bishop’s trees, cemented a house, sweeped some houses, blessed a lot of sick people, and tried to fix some air conditioners ( we weren’t so good at that.) Hahaha. But it was an awesome week.

Next week we are going to have a baptism! We reactivated a family of like 10 people and one of them is 9 so we are going to baptize him! It was a family that had 20 years without going to church, all ex-missionaries, sealed in the temple, everything, but they fell away from the gospel. With the lords help, we have reactivated them!!! They’re going to prepare to go to the temple in a few months and are now committed to go every Sunday! They have come to church three Sunday’s now and are doing fantastic.

I miss you guys so much! I hope you have an awesome week! YOU ARE THE BEST FAMILY EVER!!!

LOVE ELDER WOODS

Leave a Reply

