Week #90 – Answered Prayers- October 3rd, 2016

Thank you so much for you fantastic emails.I’m so happy here in Mexicali!

I loved conference !!! Such a blessing. Me and my companion were thinking, who are the Amuleks in our zone? I heard a lot about love, about obedience, and sticking to the basics. I also liked the talks about not doubting, not staying away from the church, and interesting topics like that. I went to a conference with a few personal questions. One was “how can I prepare myself to become a full-time member missionary.” I received some great answers, and lots of talks stood out to me.

Every week I have amazing experiences. Sometimes I take it for granted or don’t think they are important to share in my letters but one this week was when I was on interchanges and all of our morning appointments canceled. So I said, “Elder were going to say a prayer right now and ask the Lord that he helps us find two families to teach today” Then we started knocking doors. We found two families! We stopped after teaching and gave thanks for the answered prayer, and then asked for another family, haha and before lunch, we had found seven new people to teach. Pretty amazing.

As a zone we have the goal of baptizing fifty in October. We are doing a 40-day zone fast. So everyday during October someone will be fasting in the zone. It has really helped us feel closer as a team, as well as help the zone to keep our goal front and center.

Hahaha my birthday, I didn’t even realize it was this week until I got on email. Ya it’s in a few days! So crazy. Who knows what we will do. I don’t know if my companion knows, we will see what happens!

We have about thirty investigators right now with eleven who have baptism dates. We are so blessed. The work is going so awesome.

 

Thank you guys so much! Everything’s great here.

I LOVE YOU GUYS!

ELDER WOODS

 

Leave a Reply

